Patient Reviews

Reviews for Yonick Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

Locating the best plastic surgeon to perform a specific procedure can seem overwhelming. That's why Dr. David Yonick has chosen to be very transparent with his practice and what his patients have experienced by putting all our patient’s reviews in one place so that you can learn about their opinions and their results. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking their time to post their stories. This allows Dr. Yonick to provide the best plastic surgery services available in the Midland, MI area. We invite you to browse the stories of our patients and learn what they have to say about their experiences at Yonick Plastic Surgery. 

Filter114 Reviews  
5.0
Review from P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2018

I have never encountered an office that was as efficient, as friendly, and as respectful of my time as Dr. Yonick's office. The organization and careful thought that went into the development of his practice is incredible. His innovation in regards to e-mail and text reminders is miles ahead of any other practice that I have went to. The entire staff is warm and inviting and they truly respect and value your time. I would recommend Dr. Yonick because he truly cares about the work that he does. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2018

Dr. Yonick was easy to talk to, and he listened. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

This was my first visit to this office and I was so impressed when I walked in. Their displays were neatly placed out and I loved that they have essential oil diffusers throughout the office. I was welcomed by the medical esthetician Dariele and she was just a joy. We talked skin care and what my best options were to keep my skin healthy and looking youthful. We did a dermaplane (first timer) and OMG my skin has never felt better. I will be switching over to this office for my injectables as well! Top notch! More

5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 05, 2018

It is refreshing to see that there is still people who genuinely care! This office greets you by name, makes the visit personalized and shows compassion. I have been telling everyone about the experience. You guys rock!' More

5.0
Review from PK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2018

Thank you Dr Yonick and staff for the excellent care I received. Your office and staff create a very relaxing atmosphere from the time we entered till we left everyone is always willing to answer any questions I had thank you. More

5.0
Review from LB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

Very professional staff. My surgery to remove implants was very successful. I have experienced no problems and I am very pleased with the results. More

5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 07, 2018

Very honest and don't do anything that really don't need to get done if its not necessary. More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr.Yonick and his staff are always professional, caring, willing to listen, and polite! I feel very welcomed and cared for while on the phone and in the office! Thank you More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2018

Karen and her team are a "rare find"! Through and since my recent Halo procedure they have made me feel truly cared for. Nothing superficial here with this staff...all very professional and very accessible! GO FOR IT More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2018

Very happy with the appointment. Very professional . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

Everyone in the office was very friendly and welcoming! I have always felt embarrassed of my acne but Trisha Brooks has always helped me and guided me in the right direction with which procedure would help me and what products to use afterwards! More

5.0
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 13, 2018

My experience with Karen and all your staff has been wonderful. Everyone is so nice, polite and caring. I enjoy every visit in your office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 28, 2018

Dr. Yonick and his staff are wondeful! He takes such good care of his patients. So glad I had him do my surgery! Highly recommend him! More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2018

I really liked the staff and the doctor was very kind and attentive. He answered all my questions. More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 08, 2018

Appreciated the honesty regarding procedures More

5.0
Review from SE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2018

Staff are very professional and caring. Very relaxing environment and low pressure. Definitely a patient driven, non-pushy staff and physician. Felt very comfortable through every step of the consultation. More

5.0
Review from HC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2018

excellent service More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2018

No waiting and very efficient and kind staff. Immaculate office and informative staff. Dr very truthful and informative. Will definitely go back. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

I had my first hydrofacial it was amazing skin looks and feels brand new . Can’t wait for the next one. The staff is very friendly and Dr Yonick thank you for helping answer questions for my mother . More

5.0
Review from TB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2018

very friendly, caring ,and professional would highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2018

Friendly staff! Great wait times! Very satisfied with the quality of care I receive! More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 17, 2018

Very friendly and easy to understand my care needs. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2018

After being diagnosed with melanoma on a Thursday, I had an appointment with Dr. Yonick on the following Monday and surgery that Friday. Dr. Yonick and his staff are top notch!! More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2018

He was great answered all of my concerns and questions. Very informational. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2018

The staff and doctor were very helpful. I would highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2018

Good More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2018

"I love everything and body about this office. They make you feel at home...do excellent work above and beyond caring and kindness! I would definitely recommend this office staff and Dr Yonick to my family and best friends!!" More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2018

Very professional practice i would recommend Dr. David Yonick to anyone. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2018

I love everything and body about this office. They make you feel at home...do excellent work above and beyond carting and kindness! I would definitely recommend this office staff and Dr Yonick to my family and best friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I had the HALO laser treatment, pro fractional and micro laser peel done for my deep acne scarring and it was the best desicion I have ever made. Dr. David Yonick and Nurse Practitioner Karen Yonick were a dream team to work with. They have an excellent, friendly and efficient staff that made the whole experience one of a kind. Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2018

Dr. Yonick was easy to talk to, and he listened. More

5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2018

It is refreshing to see that there is still people who genuinely care! This office greets you by name, make the visit personalized and shows compassion. I have been telling everyone about the experience. You guys rock. More

5.0
Review from SA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2018

everyone was very pleasant and nice - dr yonick especially - very happy with my results More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2018

The whole office staff are wonderful. Karen and Darielle thank you for all you do for me. Love to all! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

Very friendly staff and doctor. Quick visits no long wait times. Surgery went great and no pain.' More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

'Dr. Yonick is highly skilled and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with his medical training and how thoroughly he explains procedures. His staff is also outstanding and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. They are all willing to provide information and help you make the best choice to fit your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Yonick.' More

5.0
Review from KH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

I live in Bay City, but happily drive to Midland to see the Yonicks for quality medical care. Not only are they on the leading edge of plastic surgery, they are compassionate and kind, which is extremely important in my book. Thank you for taking such good care of your patients! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I had the Forever Clear BBL done by Karen. At 32 years old, I suffer from adult hormonal acne. I was nervous about how this treatment would feel. Karen calmed my nerves and was very professional and informative about the steps she was taking. My pores already look so much tighter/smaller, feels so soft, and my acne looks much lighter in such a short time. I am looking forward to the next 48 hours how my face will look after getting this treatment! Amazing...highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

"Very friendly staff and very knowledgeable" More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Yonick is highly skilled and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with his medical training and how thoroughly he explains procedures. His staff is also outstanding and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. They are all willing to provide information and help you make the best choice to fit your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Yonick More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 19, 2018

The office staff and medical staff are very kind and professional. They really provide a spa like atmosphere. More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2018

Office staff is very welcoming and helpful. Dr. Yonick is knowledgeable and skilled at in-office procedures More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 04, 2018

Everything went well and I was well informed More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2018

'Dr. Yonick and his entire staff are always professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I appreciate everything they do to make my procedures as stress free as possible. They are amazing!' More

5.0
Review from CD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2018

Great staff! Beautiful environment. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 29, 2018

Had my Halo laser treatment and I’m 2 months out. My skin looks younger and healthier. Dr. Yonick explained everything well and the office staff is so friendly More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2018

Everything went well and I was well informed More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2018

Dr. Yonick and his entire staff are always professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I appreciate everything they do to make my procedures as stress free as possible. They are amazing! More

5.0
Review from P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2018

Professionals all around. Personable also. More

5.0
Review from RT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Yonick did a real nice procedure on my hand, you can hardly see where it was. More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

I love it here! Staff so friendly, plus it always smells so amazing with the diffusers everywhere! I can honestly say that I don't hate these appointments like I do most doctors appointments. Also, I never wait more than 5 minutes. Its glorious. More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

I love it here! Staff so friendly, plus it always smells so amazing with the diffusers everywhere! I can honestly say that I don't hate these appointments like I do most doctors appointments. Also, I never wait more than 5 minutes. Its glorious. More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

I love it here! Staff so friendly, plus it always smells so amazing with the diffusers everywhere! I can honestly say that I don't hate these appointments like I do most doctors appointments. Also, I never wait more than 5 minutes. Its glorious.' More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 24, 2018

I love it here! Staff so friendly, plus it always smells so amazing with the diffusers everywhere! I can honestly say that I don't hate these appointments like I do most doctors appointments. Also, I never wait more than 5 minutes. Its glorious. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2018

Dr. Yonick is Professional, great staff, all are very friendly and make you feel comfortable during your procedure More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 22, 2018

I was very happy with the appointment! More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

I was made to feel very comfortable, from check ln to check out. I felt important to everyone. Excellent experience. More

5.0
Review from TB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

great experience with everyone I had contact with More

5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2018

Every one was very nice and helpful Doctor explained everything throughly More

5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

Very nice not rude all were very understanding More

5.0
Review from AH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr. Yonick is highly skilled in his trade and very caring. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

Very professional and friendly. More

5.0
Review from MH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 10, 2018

Very happy overall. Great office staff. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2018

Dr. Yonick is great! I would recommend him to my family and friends, as I already have. More

5.0
Review from TP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2018

Very pleased with all the service today and the entire staff More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr.Yonick and his staff are always professional, caring, willing to listen, and polite! I feel very welcomed and cared for while on the phone and in the office! Thank you! More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 03, 2018

So far so good. Dr. Yonick's staff is very polite an courteous. Dr. Yonick is very nice answer all your questions. More

5.0
Review from AG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Everyone in the office is so smiley and welcoming! Karen was kind, patient, and helpful in answering all of my post-procedure care questions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I had a hydro facial a month ago and the results were fabulous! My skin is noticeably tighter and my pores are clear and smaller. I was also very impressed by the prompt, knowledgeable and friendly staff. If your looking to treat yourself, look no further! More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

I was made to feel very comfortable More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2018

My experience with Dr Yonnick and his staff has been excellent. I really appreciate the honest discussion about treatment options at my initial appointment and I’m very happy with the results! More

5.0
Review from KP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2018

A very informative first visit. Questions answered thoroughly, staff was great and very helpful and understanding. More

5.0
Review from KP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 25, 2018

A very informative first visit. Questions answered thoroughly, staff was great and very helpful and understanding. More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Yonick is the best! I just had surgery to remove a granuloma from my scalp. He got me scheduled quickly (my office visit was Monday and my surgery was just 2 days later). He has a very calm, gentle, and understanding demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 22, 2018

'Staff is extremely kind and very informative. Would highly recommend this place to anyone!' More

5.0
Review from H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Everyone was wonderful More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Very happy with the appointment. Very professional. More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Yonick is the best! I just had surgery to remove a granuloma from my scalp. He got me scheduled quickly (my office visit was Monday and my surgery was just 2 days later). He has a very calm, gentle, and understanding demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
Review from H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2018

Everyone was wonderful. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 17, 2018

Professional & knowledgeable More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2018

The wait time was very minimal, office staff very friendly, and actually preferred this office over Bay City. More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 18, 2018

Very pleasant staff and physician. Very warm atmosphere. Will recommend to friends and family. More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 17, 2018

The wait time was very minimal, office staff very friendly, and actually preferred this office over Bay City. More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2018

Nice office staff and DR. All were easy to talk to More

5.0
Review from SW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 25, 2018

I had the HALO laser treatment, pro fractional and micro laser peel done for my deep acne scarring and it was the best desicion I have ever made. Dr. David Yonick and Nurse Practitioner Karen Yonick were a dream team to work with. They have an excellent, friendly and efficient staff that made the whole experience one of a kind. Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2018

Excellent experience More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr Yonick is very knowledgeable and helpful with guiding your health care decisions. He has always taken extra time to explain the procedure, the risks and expected outcomes. A great new location and friendly staff.' More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2018

Dr. Yonick and his wife made my son feel very comfortable during the visit. The staff was caring and kind. This was our 1st time meeting the staff and Dr. but felt like we had been patients for years. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2018

This was my first visit to the midland office for Botox. This was my first experience with Karen , the nurse practitioner. She was very helpful and easy to talk to. She shared information about some other skin treatments their office offers. I would recommend Dr. Yonick and their staff to my friends and family. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2018

Office staff is very friendly and efficient. No long waits in the office. Dr. Yonick is very caring, professional and skilled. His explanations are thorough and easy to understand. More

5.0
Review from AW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2018

I had the Forever Clear BBL done by Karen. At 32 years old, I suffer from adult hormonal acne. I was nervous about how this treatment would feel. Karen calmed my nerves and was very professional and informative about the steps she was taking. My pores already look so much tighter/smaller, feels so soft, and my acne looks much lighter in such a short time. I am looking forward to the next 48 hours how my face will look after getting this treatment! Amazing...highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2018

Very friendly and easy to understand my care needs. More

5.0
Review from S.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 25, 2018

Dr. Yonick is great! I would recommend him to my family and friends, as I already have. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2018

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Yonick. After meeting with several plastic surgeons over the years, I finally found the right one to perform my Breast augmentation. Dr. Yonick is very knowledgeable and helped me understand all of my options. I am very pleased with his work. I have and will continue to recommend him. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Yonick. After meeting with several plastic surgeons over the years, I finally found the right one to perform my Breast augmentation. Dr. Yonick is very knowledgeable and helped me understand all of my options. I am very pleased with his work. I have and will continue to recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 14, 2018

I just had the micro laser peel as recommended by Dr. Yonick. Karen Yonick performed my procedure. It seriously took years off my face!! My skin was beat up previously from sun damage, stress and ex smoker. I’m blown away at how quick the procedure was and the end result. Highly recommend this place. Thank you ?? More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2018

Very friendly staff.up beat n happy office dr. yonick is a caring, patient professional.he explained my out patient procedure.he treated me like family.i have been singing his praises ever since my surgery n recovery.excellent physician More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2018

Have not had my surgery yet, but have had a great experience with friendly staff and very excited for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

Everyone at this office is outstanding. Dr Yonick was awesome with my daughter’s laser procedure. He was so kind and compassionate with her. More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr Yonick is very knowledgeable and helpful with guiding your health care decisions. He has always taken extra time to explain the procedure, the risks and expected outcomes. A great new location and friendly staff More

5.0
Review from K.  |  Source: Other  |  Mar 19, 2018

Dr. Yonick is very easy to talk to, he explained the procedure and I knew what to expect. Most importantly, he fixed the problem with my finger, and he did an excellent job of making my surgery result in NO scar. I would highly recommend him and his friendly staff. More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2018

Ok - so I’ve never had a facial before and was convinced to give it a try this week. Holy cow! It was seriously awesome. Trishia Brooks was a total pro...she educated me throughout the entire process, explained each step along the way, and really made the whole thing an awesome experience. Karen and David Yonick have pulled together an AMAZING team and created such a wonderful business. Every person I interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable, and seemed genuinely happy to see and talk to me. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family More

5.0
Review from DB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 23, 2018

Dr. Yonick has a great bedside manner and exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff at the office was not only extremely helpful but very knowledgable in all areas. Would recommend Dr. Yonick to anyone looking for an EXCELLENT plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 06, 2018

I called the office with some questions about coolsculpting, and spoke with Patti. She explained what the process would be like, and answered all of my questions. I work in customer service, so it is very important to me. Patti's customer service was outstanding! Once we have a date set, I plan on making several appointments; for myself and my bridesmaids! More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 16, 2018

Everything went well, beginning to end. Very happy with the whole operation. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2018

Dr Yonick is very to talk to and does not make you feel self conscious. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2018

I cant say enough good things about Dr. Yonick and his staff! I am a breast cancer patient and he has helped me through a lot of setbacks. He does wonderful work and I would recommend him to all my friends and family More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Yonick provided excellent care in a friendly, professional manner. I would recommend him with high regards. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2018

Everyone in this office was Fantastic and I would recommend Dr. Yonick. More

5.0
Review from H  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 09, 2018

Staff and Doctor made me feel comfortable More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 08, 2018

Dr Yonick is great. He takes his time with you and listens to your needs. He is honest and holds himself to the highest level of excellence and integrity. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2018

I've been seeing Trishia Brooks for the last year and half! She has completly changed my skin for the better! It's the best it's ever been! Any body looking for a great facial and someone that truly cares about your skin. Contact her right away! I went to the new place a few weeks ago! Any one from the staff I encountered were all very friendly! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr. Yonick is very professional, easy to communicate with, is caring and understanding of your needs. I am very satisfied with the results from breast reconstruction. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr. Yonick is very easy to talk to, he explained the procedure and I knew what to expect. Most importantly, he fixed the problem with my finger, and he did an excellent job of making my surgery result in NO scar. I would highly recommend him and his friendly staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.