Patient Reviews

Reviews for Midland, MI Plastic Surgery Karen Yonick Skin Procedures

Our Reviews

Locating the best plastic surgeon to perform a specific procedure can seem overwhelming. That's why Dr. David Yonick has chosen to be very transparent with his practice and what his patients have experienced by putting all our patient’s reviews in one place so that you can learn about their opinions and their results. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking their time to post their stories. This allows Dr. Yonick to provide the best plastic surgery services available in the Midland, MI area. We invite you to browse the stories of our patients and learn what they have to say about their experiences at Yonick Plastic Surgery. 

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 27, 2020

Best day ever! Hydra facial & dermaplaning today! I cannot give enough stars!!!! Thank you so much to all at Yonick Plastic Surgery Center! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2020

I was recommended Yonick Plastic Surgery from a close friend and they never disappoint! Their facility is beautiful, clean and organized. Everyone at the front desk was so accommodating and helpful with all my random concerns and questions. I had a very relaxing hydrafacial done with my new favorite, Kylie. My results were excellent and I’m definitely going to recommend to my friends and family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

I have been going here for 6 months or so. I have had an upper arm lift by Dr Yonick and have seen his wife Karen for anti aging concerns. I have had a Halo treatment, a few BBL’s, Hydro facials & Botox. This place is amazing!! I am 52 years old and get asked all the time about my skincare products. ZO skin and Yonick’s!! 💛 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 05, 2020

I went to see Dr Yonick to have my upper arm (wings) removed. Then Karen for my aging face. I had the halo done, I have had BBL’s, hydro facials, Botox for on my face. I get asked all the time what did I do? You look amazing! I never spent money on myself, always put my family first. I am so glad I put money into me! I feel better about myself than I have in years! Dr. Yonick, Karen, Tara, Jill..I could just keep naming people, thank you for helping me find my confidence!❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

Love treating myself to Botox and Hydrafacials at Yonick Plastic Surgery. First off the aesthetic of the office is on point; second they back up their work with science and certified knowledge. Each practitioner is happy to answer your every question, give recommendations and educate which really eliminates any potential anxiety. It is a very open and honest practice focused on a healthy relationship with beauty & skin, not overselling. Yonick Plastic Surgery is an understated gem of Midland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 02, 2020

I have been going to Yonick since October 2019 after pregnancy hormones did a number on my skin. Karen has spent so much time researching and educating me on ways to improve my skin. I also have had monthly hydrafacials with Tara to help work on my pigmentation issues. After following their program religiously for five months, I am beyond happy with my results! No invasive procedures, no down time — just a consistent skin care routine using the best skin care products. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 03, 2019

I had a beyond fabulous BOTOX experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery recently. I saw an Aesthetic Nurse for Botox injections and I am thrilled with the result. This appointment was very different from my previous experience with Botox at a "pop up", all for the better. I met with the Nurse prior to receiving injections, she took pictures of my face in various expressions and explained to me which wrinkles and expression lines Botox could help me with. She then studied my face and carefully made notes about where she would administer the Botox and the results I was likely to see. The injections were quick and not uncomfortable. It was explained to me that the wrinkle relaxer can take up to two weeks to spread and settle in completely and that along the way I might feel different sensations and notice my expression and facial movement might change daily. This was key to my experience because 24 hours later, my eyelids felt heavy and my eyebrows seemed to move such that I looked very strange, this would have alarmed me if without the explanation of what I could expect. This was transient, the heavy feeling and strange expressions disappeared over the next couple of days. I am thrilled with the result, my "Frankenforehead" deep creases are gone, my brow refuses to furrow and my eyes seem brighter and more open. I look like myself, but now more like my younger self! After my injections, the Aesthetic Nurse had me make an appointment to come in two weeks later for follow up appointment. She explained that this is the protocol at Yonick Plastic Surgery, at the follow up appointment, results are analyzed and touch ups can be performed if needed, more pictures are taken so results can be documented and charted in my record for continuity when I need my next appointment. I loved looking at my before and after photos! The level of professionalism and care taken at this appointment blew me away. I feel as though my treatment was handled by experts who offered me education and understanding throughout my treatment and follow up. I feel my Aesthetic procedure was administered with the same serious care and respect as a medical procedure, that is an important point of difference for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I had a beyond fabulous BOTOX experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery recently. I saw an Aesthetic Nurse for Botox injections and I am thrilled with the result. This appointment was very different from my previous experience with Botox at a "pop up", all for the better. I met with the Nurse prior to receiving injections, she took pictures of my face in various expressions and explained to me which wrinkles and expression lines Botox could help me with. She then studied my face and carefully made notes about where she would administer the Botox and the results I was likely to see. The injections were quick and not uncomfortable. It was explained to me that the wrinkle relaxer can take up to two weeks to spread and settle in completely and that along the way I might feel different sensations and notice my expression and facial movement might change daily. This was key to my experience because 24 hours later, my eyelids felt heavy and my eyebrows seemed to move such that I looked very strange, this would have alarmed me if without the explanation of what I could expect. This was transient, the heavy feeling and strange expressions disappeared over the next couple of days. I am thrilled with the result, my "Frankenforehead" deep creases are gone, my brow refuses to furrow and my eyes seem brighter and more open. I look like myself, but now more like my younger self! After my injections, the Aesthetic Nurse had me make an appointment to come in two weeks later for follow up appointment. She explained that this is the protocol at Yonick Plastic Surgery, at the follow up appointment, results are analyzed and touch ups can be performed if needed, more pictures are taken so results can be documented and charted in my record for continuity when I need my next appointment. I loved looking at my before and after photos! The level of professionalism and care taken at this appointment blew me away. I feel as though my treatment was handled by experts who offered me education and understanding throughout my treatment and follow up. I feel my Aesthetic procedure was administered with the same serious care and respect as a medical procedure, that is an important point of difference for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I had a beyond fabulous BOTOX experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery recently. I saw an Aesthetic Nurse for Botox injections and I am thrilled with the result. This appointment was very different from my previous experience with Botox at a "pop up", all for the better. I met with the Nurse prior to receiving injections, she took pictures of my face in various expressions and explained to me which wrinkles and expression lines Botox could help me with. She then studied my face and carefully made notes about where she would administer the Botox and the results I was likely to see. The injections were quick and not uncomfortable. It was explained to me that the wrinkle relaxer can take up to two weeks to spread and settle in completely and that along the way I might feel different sensations and notice my expression and facial movement might change daily. This was key to my experience because 24 hours later, my eyelids felt heavy and my eyebrows seemed to move such that I looked very strange, this would have alarmed me if without the explanation of what I could expect. This was transient, the heavy feeling and strange expressions disappeared over the next couple of days. I am thrilled with the result, my "Frankenforehead" deep creases are gone, my brow refuses to furrow and my eyes seem brighter and more open. I look like myself, but now more like my younger self!After my injections, the Aesthetic Nurse had me make an appointment to come in two weeks later for follow up appointment. She explained that this is the protocol at Yonick Plastic Surgery, at the follow up appointment, results are analyzed and touch ups can be performed if needed, more pictures are taken so results can be documented and charted in my record for continuity when I need my next appointment. I loved looking at my before and after photos!The level of professionalism and care taken at this appointment blew me away. I feel as though my treatment was handled by experts who offered me education and understanding throughout my treatment and follow up. I feel my Aesthetic procedure was administered with the same serious care and respect as a medical procedure, that is an important point of difference for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2019

I had an excellent experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable on their products and treatments. The procedure itself was also fantastic. I went in to to get a hydrofacial not entirely knowing what that was. The staff and Nurse Practitioner explained it to me on site with further elaboration on the procedure and skin care in general.Not only did I show significant results right after the procedure, but I was shown products with the pros and cons explained for each one (including price) to help me keep the positive results. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking find out more about possible treatments or already has their mind made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Yonick, Karen and Ashley at Yonick Plastic Surgery! I have received the highest quality of care with comprehensive treatment using the latest technology. Yonick Plastic Surgery provides outstanding care for their patients. I constantly recommend my family and friends to Yonick Plastic Surgery who are interested in dermaplaning, hydrofacials, Botox, ZO Skin Care regimens, Coolsculpting and more. All of the providers are registered nurses, too, to ensure the safety and efficacy of treatments. Thank you. Sincerely, Dr. Chelsea Mason More

5.0
Review from DR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2019

Best skin care in the TriCity area. Karen is the best. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2019

Best center for all facial needs. OMG amazing service and services offered. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2018

Karen is absolutely so sweet. Chatting with her feels like chatting with a friend. She really took her time in our consultation and made me feel absolutely comfortable with our choice in action for the appointment. I cant wait to see her again and catch up. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 20, 2018

Amazing experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery. Equipment and techniques are state of the art. I went in today for a pregnancy facial. It was clear that the staff was knowledgeable and made sure that the safety of my baby was of the utmost importance. Dariele gave me a relaxing and customized hydra facial and then customized a routine for me to do at home. Dr. Yonick himself personally looked over the products to make sure they were safe for pregnancy and nursing. Really great experience and already looking forward to my next appointment. Thank you Yonick Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 08, 2018

This week, I received a facial customized to my exact needs! Dariele was amazing and explained what products could and could not be used on my face and the result was wonderful, my face looked instantly brighter and more refreshed. The front desk person was lovely as I walked in, and the aesthetician was very good at her job. The facial was relaxing and pampering and just what I needed to revive my skin! I will definitely be a returning customer, and encourage anyone looking for a spa-like atmosphere mixed with professionalism and top-grade products head to Yonick Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2018

The whole office staff are wonderful. Karen and Darielle thank you for all you do for me. Love to all! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 12, 2018

I had my first hydrofacial it was amazing skin looks and feels brand new . Can’t wait for the next one. The staff is very friendly and Dr Yonick thank you for helping answer questions for my mother . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 01, 2018

I had a hydro facial a month ago and the results were fabulous! My skin is noticeably tighter and my pores are clear and smaller. I was also very impressed by the prompt, knowledgeable and friendly staff. If your looking to treat yourself, look no further! More

5.0
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 19, 2018

Ok - so I’ve never had a facial before and was convinced to give it a try this week. Holy cow! It was seriously awesome. Trishia Brooks was a total pro...she educated me throughout the entire process, explained each step along the way, and really made the whole thing an awesome experience. Karen and David Yonick have pulled together an AMAZING team and created such a wonderful business. Every person I interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable, and seemed genuinely happy to see and talk to me. 10/10 would recommend to friends and family More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.