Patient Reviews

Reviews for Midland, MI Plastic Surgery Karen Yonick

Our Reviews

Locating the best plastic surgeon to perform a specific procedure can seem overwhelming. That's why Dr. David Yonick has chosen to be very transparent with his practice and what his patients have experienced by putting all our patient’s reviews in one place so that you can learn about their opinions and their results. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking their time to post their stories. This allows Dr. Yonick to provide the best plastic surgery services available in the Midland, MI area. We invite you to browse the stories of our patients and learn what they have to say about their experiences at Yonick Plastic Surgery. 

Filter103 Reviews  
5.0
Review from TE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 26, 2019

My experience always starts as soon as I walk through the door.....the peaceful ambiance of this place....I always feel cared for. More

5.0
Review from DR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 09, 2019

LOVE THAT PEOPLE NOTICE MY SKIN AND ASK WHAT I DO. ALWAYS TELL THEM TO SEE KAREN FOR THE BEST SKIN CARE IN THE STATE. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 28, 2019

Karen is a perfectionist in the best way possible. She really listens to you on ehat your goal is for the visit and the best way to achieve. I have felt so comfortable with Karen and trust her judgement and knowledge of the products she is using. Couldnt be happier! More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 26, 2019

I really appreciate Dr. Yonick and his staff. Very professional. More

5.0
Review from RS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 16, 2019

Truly a great experience, I would recommend Dr. Yonick's practice in a heartbeat. More

5.0
Review from SN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 12, 2019

Very professional with an ability of actually caring about his patients . Great office staff too We are pleased with Dr. Yonick. More

5.0
Review from TW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2019

Dr. Yonick was pleasant and friendly. He defined and explained my problem and treatment options to my understanding and allowed time for questions. I did not feel rushed. His office personnel were very friendly and knowledgeable as well. The office environment was set up to also proved had a very calming atmosphere. More

5.0
Review from MS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 30, 2019

Karen is fantastic! I could not be happier with the results from BBL and skin care products. She is very knowledgable and truly cares about what is best for YOU. I love how welcoming and friendly the entire staff is. Highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from MH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 27, 2019

So impressed with Dr. Yonick. He is kind and informative. His staff is second to none. I would definitely refer any of my friends to him. More

5.0
Review from SN  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 08, 2019

our initial review and consultation was conducted as professionally as expected. Our first impression of Dr. Yonick was quite favorable, and were looking forward to a pleasant experience I hope the hospital he works out of adheres to the same professional structure as Dr. Yonick appears to. More

5.0
Review from CE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 07, 2019

Appreciated I received an explanation of what could and could not be done. Very nice staff. More

5.0
Review from DT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 30, 2019

Warm, caring and professional staff. No pushing of procedures. I feel very comfortable in Dr. Yonick's care. More

5.0
Review from CM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2019

Dr. Yonick and his staff are amazing. The quality of work, the compassionate care, and efficiency is excellent. More

5.0
Review from PT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 21, 2019

My visit with Dr. Yonick was very nice. He explained exactly what needed to be done. His staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend Dr. Yonick to anyone who needs a good plastic surgeon. More

5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2019

I loved my experience in having a breast augmentation completed by Dr. Yonick. He was an awesome surgeon who made me feel very comfortable and informed. Further, his staff and the office were great! I have pectus excavatum and was concerned about having complications as a result. I had none and I am now six-months post-op with renewed self-confidence!! More

5.0
Review from TL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2019

One appointment and I’m hooked with Karen! More

5.0
Review from DB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 03, 2019

Excellent Doctor. Dr Yonick fixed a surgery another surgeon screwed up. More

5.0
Review from EH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 29, 2019

Karen is kind, caring and absolutely brilliant. More

5.0
Review from RH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2019

I always receive very professional treatment at the appointments I have had. The staff is very professional and there is a great atmosphere in the office. I really appreciate how all questions are answered and the information that is provided. DR. Yonick is a very informative professional and he makes you feel comfortable. More

5.0
Review from JR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 17, 2019

Dr. Yonick provided my reconstruction surgery after a bilateral mastectomy. My results are wonderful. Any question I had was always addressed immediately. Dr. Yonick and his staff are warm and very kind. I am very thankful to have had Dr. Yonick help me during a very difficult period of my life. More

5.0
Review from EI  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2019

This was one of the most friendly, well organized and informative offices that I have ever had the pleasure of visiting More

5.0
Review from JW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 13, 2019

Very thorough, takes time to answer any question you have, did not feel rushed or like there wasn't enough time spent with me and my concerns were listened to. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
Review from JB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2019

Dr. Yonick took the time to appreciate my situation and discuss the options. More

5.0
Review from DR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 11, 2019

Best skin care in the TriCity area. Karen is the best. More

5.0
Review from TS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 03, 2019

The staff was friendly and helpful. Dr. Yonick explained my situation very well. More

5.0
Review from BZ  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2019

Dr. Yonick has done an amazing job from my consult, to my surgery (abdominoplasty & liposuction), to the check-ups post surgery. He was very helpful in answering all of my questions and making me feel comfortable to move forward with surgery and I am absolutely amazed by his work. Dr. Yonick has helped me achieve a look that I couldn't obtain on my own and I would recommend him to any of my friends and family. Dr. Yonick's office will continue to be my preferred place for procedures. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 20, 2019

Best center for all facial needs. OMG amazing service and services offered. More

5.0
Review from CB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Feb 04, 2019

Have not yet had my surgery but expect Dr. Yonick to due his very best as he is a professional. More

5.0
Review from sl  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 29, 2019

Love everything! The Staff & Dr Yonick are easy to talk to & help you with any questions More

5.0
Review from KM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2019

Dr. Yonick and his whole staff are great! Very professional and very friendly! Felt very comfortable on my first visit. Dr yonick is very patient and kind when I wasn’t feeling to good before my surgery. Helped me through that and I felt so comfortable! More

5.0
Review from TB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2019

I received wonderful and compassionate care from Dr. Yonick and his entire staff during my post-mastectomy reconstructive surgeries and procedures. I am very happy with my results and would highly recommend Dr. Yonick and his office to anyone. I can’t thank them enough. More

5.0
Review from TB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jan 06, 2019

I appreciate everything Dr. Yonick and his caring staff has done for me. More

5.0
Review from JM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 16, 2018

Karen is absolutely so sweet. Chatting with her feels like chatting with a friend. She really took her time in our consultation and made me feel absolutely comfortable with our choice in action for the appointment. I cant wait to see her again and catch up. More

5.0
Review from CH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 14, 2018

I just love Karen. She takes the time to get to know each and everyone of her patients and what they need in terms of treatments. More

5.0
Review from LL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 09, 2018

Great care. Knowledgeable, personable, excellent communication. More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 07, 2018

Karen Yonick and staff provide amazing care! Each member of the team is friendly and inviting. I felt at ease as soon as I arrived. The Yonick team is very professional and I look forward to future appointments as a patient of the Yonick team! More

5.0
Review from SD  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Dec 06, 2018

The Yonick team is incredible! Everyone has an amazing positivity demeanor. Karen is kind knowledgeable and thorough. More

5.0
Review from SL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 27, 2018

"Friendly staff. Easy to schedule appointments. Dr. Yonick was very professional and I am pleased with the outcome of the surgery." More

5.0
Review from FH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2018

I highly recommend Dr. Yonick's office. I immediately feel relaxed when I enter, I have never had to wait too long, and they are very knowledgeable More

5.0
Review from NL  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 19, 2018

My contact with the Yonicks has been very positive More

5.0
Review from ML  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 15, 2018

I like dr Yonik’s office, I like the people, how they treat you, everything is done with a lot of professionalism. They listen, they care. They take you serious and make you feel comfortable. More

5.0
Review from TG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 13, 2018

The office is so accommodating and friendly. I feel like part of the family when I go in for my visit. Thank you Yonick staff. More

5.0
Review from BR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2018

I would definitely recommend Dr. Yonick. He is great. The whole staff is very impressive. Great people to work with. Dr. Yonick genuinely cares about his patients and his performance in surgery. They helped me be me. They are all wonderful. More

5.0
Review from RS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 07, 2018

Karen is fantastic. She made my experience a very pleasant one and I’m loving my results from laser hair removal! More

5.0
Review from B  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2018

I would definitely recommend Dr. Yonick. He is great. The whole staff is very impressive. Great people to work with. Dr. Yonick genuinely cares about his patients and his performance in surgery. They helped me be me. They are all wonderful. More

5.0
Review from R  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Nov 06, 2018

Karen is fantastic. She made my experience a very pleasant one and I’m loving my results from laser hair removal! More

5.0
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 31, 2018

Dr Yonick, Karen and all the staff are always so nice, and make me feel that they really care ! Everyone always has a beautiful smile on their face. Great place. Great people More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2018

Dr. Yonick is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to answer questions you may have, no matter how many times you ask the same question. He is personable and explains things to you until you are comfortable moving forward. I have full confidence in Dr. Yonick and his care. More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 15, 2018

Dr. Yonick is a wonderful doctor. He takes the time to answer questions you may have, no matter how many times you ask the same question. He is personable and explains things to you until you are comfortable moving forward. I have full confidence in Dr. Yonick and his care. More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 14, 2018

Dr Yonick and his staff are exceptional More

5.0
Review from SE  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2018

Staff are very professional and caring. Very relaxing environment and low pressure. Definitely a patient driven, non-pushy staff and physician. Felt very comfortable through every step of the consultation. More

5.0
Review from HC  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 08, 2018

excellent service More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 02, 2018

No waiting and very efficient and kind staff. Immaculate office and informative staff. Dr very truthful and informative. Will definitely go back. More

5.0
Review from TB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 30, 2018

very friendly, caring ,and professional would highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from P  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 24, 2018

I have never encountered an office that was as efficient, as friendly, and as respectful of my time as Dr. Yonick's office. The organization and careful thought that went into the development of his practice is incredible. His innovation in regards to e-mail and text reminders is miles ahead of any other practice that I have went to. The entire staff is warm and inviting and they truly respect and value your time. I would recommend Dr. Yonick because he truly cares about the work that he does. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 18, 2018

After being diagnosed with melanoma on a Thursday, I had an appointment with Dr. Yonick on the following Monday and surgery that Friday. Dr. Yonick and his staff are top notch!! More

5.0
Review from PK  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 16, 2018

Thank you Dr Yonick and staff for the excellent care I received. Your office and staff create a very relaxing atmosphere from the time we entered till we left everyone is always willing to answer any questions I had thank you. More

5.0
Review from SM  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 12, 2018

"I love everything and body about this office. They make you feel at home...do excellent work above and beyond caring and kindness! I would definitely recommend this office staff and Dr Yonick to my family and best friends!!" More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2018

Very professional practice i would recommend Dr. David Yonick to anyone. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 11, 2018

I love everything and body about this office. They make you feel at home...do excellent work above and beyond carting and kindness! I would definitely recommend this office staff and Dr Yonick to my family and best friends! More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2018

Dr. Yonick was easy to talk to, and he listened. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 09, 2018

Dr. Yonick was easy to talk to, and he listened. More

5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 06, 2018

It is refreshing to see that there is still people who genuinely care! This office greets you by name, make the visit personalized and shows compassion. I have been telling everyone about the experience. You guys rock. More

5.0
Review from G  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 05, 2018

It is refreshing to see that there is still people who genuinely care! This office greets you by name, makes the visit personalized and shows compassion. I have been telling everyone about the experience. You guys rock!' More

5.0
Review from SA  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Sep 04, 2018

everyone was very pleasant and nice - dr yonick especially - very happy with my results More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 23, 2018

The whole office staff are wonderful. Karen and Darielle thank you for all you do for me. Love to all! More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

'Dr. Yonick is highly skilled and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with his medical training and how thoroughly he explains procedures. His staff is also outstanding and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. They are all willing to provide information and help you make the best choice to fit your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Yonick.' More

5.0
Review from KH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 21, 2018

I live in Bay City, but happily drive to Midland to see the Yonicks for quality medical care. Not only are they on the leading edge of plastic surgery, they are compassionate and kind, which is extremely important in my book. Thank you for taking such good care of your patients! More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 20, 2018

Dr. Yonick is highly skilled and knowledgeable. I am very impressed with his medical training and how thoroughly he explains procedures. His staff is also outstanding and makes you feel welcomed and comfortable. They are all willing to provide information and help you make the best choice to fit your needs. I highly recommend Dr. Yonick More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Aug 06, 2018

Office staff is very welcoming and helpful. Dr. Yonick is knowledgeable and skilled at in-office procedures More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 30, 2018

'Dr. Yonick and his entire staff are always professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I appreciate everything they do to make my procedures as stress free as possible. They are amazing!' More

5.0
Review from T  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 29, 2018

Dr. Yonick and his entire staff are always professional, friendly and extremely helpful. I appreciate everything they do to make my procedures as stress free as possible. They are amazing! More

5.0
Review from RT  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Yonick did a real nice procedure on my hand, you can hardly see where it was. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 23, 2018

Dr. Yonick is Professional, great staff, all are very friendly and make you feel comfortable during your procedure More

5.0
Review from AH  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 16, 2018

Dr. Yonick is highly skilled in his trade and very caring. More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr.Yonick and his staff are always professional, caring, willing to listen, and polite! I feel very welcomed and cared for while on the phone and in the office! Thank you! More

5.0
Review from C  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 05, 2018

Dr.Yonick and his staff are always professional, caring, willing to listen, and polite! I feel very welcomed and cared for while on the phone and in the office! Thank you More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 03, 2018

So far so good. Dr. Yonick's staff is very polite an courteous. Dr. Yonick is very nice answer all your questions. More

5.0
Review from AG  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 02, 2018

Everyone in the office is so smiley and welcoming! Karen was kind, patient, and helpful in answering all of my post-procedure care questions More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jul 01, 2018

Karen and her team are a "rare find"! Through and since my recent Halo procedure they have made me feel truly cared for. Nothing superficial here with this staff...all very professional and very accessible! GO FOR IT More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Yonick is the best! I just had surgery to remove a granuloma from my scalp. He got me scheduled quickly (my office visit was Monday and my surgery was just 2 days later). He has a very calm, gentle, and understanding demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
Review from J  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 19, 2018

Dr Yonick is the best! I just had surgery to remove a granuloma from my scalp. He got me scheduled quickly (my office visit was Monday and my surgery was just 2 days later). He has a very calm, gentle, and understanding demeanor. I would definitely recommend him to others. More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 15, 2018

Excellent experience More

5.0
Review from SS  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 13, 2018

My experience with Karen and all your staff has been wonderful. Everyone is so nice, polite and caring. I enjoy every visit in your office. More

5.0
Review from N  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 10, 2018

Dr. Yonick and his wife made my son feel very comfortable during the visit. The staff was caring and kind. This was our 1st time meeting the staff and Dr. but felt like we had been patients for years. I would highly recommend. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 07, 2018

This was my first visit to the midland office for Botox. This was my first experience with Karen , the nurse practitioner. She was very helpful and easy to talk to. She shared information about some other skin treatments their office offers. I would recommend Dr. Yonick and their staff to my friends and family. More

5.0
Review from L  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Jun 04, 2018

Office staff is very friendly and efficient. No long waits in the office. Dr. Yonick is very caring, professional and skilled. His explanations are thorough and easy to understand. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 29, 2018

Had my Halo laser treatment and I’m 2 months out. My skin looks younger and healthier. Dr. Yonick explained everything well and the office staff is so friendly More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 20, 2018

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Yonick. After meeting with several plastic surgeons over the years, I finally found the right one to perform my Breast augmentation. Dr. Yonick is very knowledgeable and helped me understand all of my options. I am very pleased with his work. I have and will continue to recommend him. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 14, 2018

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Yonick. After meeting with several plastic surgeons over the years, I finally found the right one to perform my Breast augmentation. Dr. Yonick is very knowledgeable and helped me understand all of my options. I am very pleased with his work. I have and will continue to recommend him. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  May 13, 2018

Very friendly staff.up beat n happy office dr. yonick is a caring, patient professional.he explained my out patient procedure.he treated me like family.i have been singing his praises ever since my surgery n recovery.excellent physician More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr Yonick is very knowledgeable and helpful with guiding your health care decisions. He has always taken extra time to explain the procedure, the risks and expected outcomes. A great new location and friendly staff More

5.0
Review from W  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 26, 2018

Dr Yonick is very knowledgeable and helpful with guiding your health care decisions. He has always taken extra time to explain the procedure, the risks and expected outcomes. A great new location and friendly staff.' More

5.0
Review from SW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 25, 2018

I had the HALO laser treatment, pro fractional and micro laser peel done for my deep acne scarring and it was the best desicion I have ever made. Dr. David Yonick and Nurse Practitioner Karen Yonick were a dream team to work with. They have an excellent, friendly and efficient staff that made the whole experience one of a kind. Thank you!! More

5.0
Review from DB  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 23, 2018

Dr. Yonick has a great bedside manner and exceeded my expectations in every way. The staff at the office was not only extremely helpful but very knowledgable in all areas. Would recommend Dr. Yonick to anyone looking for an EXCELLENT plastic surgeon. More

5.0
Review from D  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2018

Dr Yonick is very to talk to and does not make you feel self conscious. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 15, 2018

I cant say enough good things about Dr. Yonick and his staff! I am a breast cancer patient and he has helped me through a lot of setbacks. He does wonderful work and I would recommend him to all my friends and family More

5.0
Review from AW  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 13, 2018

I had the Forever Clear BBL done by Karen. At 32 years old, I suffer from adult hormonal acne. I was nervous about how this treatment would feel. Karen calmed my nerves and was very professional and informative about the steps she was taking. My pores already look so much tighter/smaller, feels so soft, and my acne looks much lighter in such a short time. I am looking forward to the next 48 hours how my face will look after getting this treatment! Amazing...highly recommend! More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 12, 2018

Dr Yonick provided excellent care in a friendly, professional manner. I would recommend him with high regards. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 08, 2018

Everyone in this office was Fantastic and I would recommend Dr. Yonick. More

5.0
Review from M  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Apr 07, 2018

Dr. Yonick is very professional, easy to communicate with, is caring and understanding of your needs. I am very satisfied with the results from breast reconstruction. More

5.0
Review from S  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 24, 2018

Dr. Yonick is great! I would recommend him to my family and friends, as I already have. More

5.0
Review from K  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Mar 18, 2018

Dr. Yonick is very easy to talk to, he explained the procedure and I knew what to expect. Most importantly, he fixed the problem with my finger, and he did an excellent job of making my surgery result in NO scar. I would highly recommend him and his friendly staff. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.