Patient Reviews

Reviews for Yonick Plastic Surgery

Our Reviews

Locating the best plastic surgeon to perform a specific procedure can seem overwhelming. That's why Dr. David Yonick has chosen to be very transparent with his practice and what his patients have experienced by putting all our patient’s reviews in one place so that you can learn about their opinions and their results. We are quite appreciative of patients for taking their time to post their stories. This allows Dr. Yonick to provide the best plastic surgery services available in the Midland, MI area. We invite you to browse the stories of our patients and learn what they have to say about their experiences at Yonick Plastic Surgery. 

Filter24 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from R.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 25, 2020

I can't say ENOUGH...I was a participant in Allura..the new NON EVASIVE Lipo treatment..the results are nothing short of AMAZING.. having had an issue for quite some time some time I was beyond the moon. The building and it's appointments are beautiful. The staff is genuine and helpful.. I wish they could have more stars as an option More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 12, 2020

What a great experience! Their office is beautiful and all of the staff were friendly and professional. I am beyond delighted with my treatment and I am so excited that this place exists in Midland! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 13, 2020

What a wonderful office...from the ladies in the front to the doctor. The procedures were amazing. I will continue to do business with them and look forward to each visit More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2020

I have been going here for 6 months or so. I have had an upper arm lift by Dr Yonick and have seen his wife Karen for anti aging concerns. I have had a Halo treatment, a few BBL’s, Hydro facials & Botox. This place is amazing!! I am 52 years old and get asked all the time about my skincare products. ZO skin and Yonick’s!! 💛 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2020

Dr. Yonick, Karen and all staff here are wonderful. So thankful I found them and so thankful to feel so comfortable discussing my issues with Karen. She is so understanding & honest and willing to help in any way she can. Would recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2020

Love treating myself to Botox and Hydrafacials at Yonick Plastic Surgery. First off the aesthetic of the office is on point; second they back up their work with science and certified knowledge. Each practitioner is happy to answer your every question, give recommendations and educate which really eliminates any potential anxiety. It is a very open and honest practice focused on a healthy relationship with beauty & skin, not overselling. Yonick Plastic Surgery is an understated gem of Midland. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 29, 2020

Love, love, love the procedure I had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 02, 2020

My entire experience at Yonick was phenomenal. The office is brilliant, well-designed, and modern. The waiting area is welcoming and the front desk staff are kind. It was my first visit and Megan did a wonderful job of explaining the necessary paperwork and what my visit would entail.Tara is a great nurse. She answered all of my many questions and provided me with thorough answers. The experience was very relaxing and at no point did I feel rushed. There was a very good blend of interaction and providing me with time to enjoy my time. At check-out, I was greeted by more team members and they expertly guided me toward a couple of products that I'll look forward to using. Overall, I'd go back and would recommend Yonick to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2019

I recently went into the office to purchase products. Megan and Macy were both very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 07, 2019

I came here last week for a hydrofacial and dermaplane. The building and decor is so beautiful, clean and relaxing. They also had fresh coffee brewed when I arrived. I LOVE TARA! She was so knowledgeable and thoughtful with all my questions. In the past week I’ve received so many compliments on my skin since my derma plane and hydrofacial. Thanks so much for the new confidence! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 23, 2019

I had really wonderful experience with Tara receiving botox. First off, the new Yonick office building is beautiful and the office staff is extremely friendly, professional and welcoming. Tara is very knowledgeable and I appreciated that she listened to me, offered her professional opinion and then explained how she would be proceeding based on our conversation. Tara made the experience all about me by ensuring I was comfortable and ensuring I achieved the my desired results--the results are FANTASTIC and exactly what I wanted and what we discussed. I will definitely be back and specifically with Tara--she was absolutely amazing! Highly recommended! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I've had great experiences with the whole office staff. Karen and Jen have been very professional and knowledgable in answering my questions and helping me decide what skin products to use and what procedures to have done. Each visit has left me feeling more confident. I would highly recommend their services!LikeShow more reactions More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I had a beyond fabulous BOTOX experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery recently. I saw an Aesthetic Nurse for Botox injections and I am thrilled with the result. This appointment was very different from my previous experience with Botox at a "pop up", all for the better. I met with the Nurse prior to receiving injections, she took pictures of my face in various expressions and explained to me which wrinkles and expression lines Botox could help me with. She then studied my face and carefully made notes about where she would administer the Botox and the results I was likely to see. The injections were quick and not uncomfortable. It was explained to me that the wrinkle relaxer can take up to two weeks to spread and settle in completely and that along the way I might feel different sensations and notice my expression and facial movement might change daily. This was key to my experience because 24 hours later, my eyelids felt heavy and my eyebrows seemed to move such that I looked very strange, this would have alarmed me if without the explanation of what I could expect. This was transient, the heavy feeling and strange expressions disappeared over the next couple of days. I am thrilled with the result, my "Frankenforehead" deep creases are gone, my brow refuses to furrow and my eyes seem brighter and more open. I look like myself, but now more like my younger self!After my injections, the Aesthetic Nurse had me make an appointment to come in two weeks later for follow up appointment. She explained that this is the protocol at Yonick Plastic Surgery, at the follow up appointment, results are analyzed and touch ups can be performed if needed, more pictures are taken so results can be documented and charted in my record for continuity when I need my next appointment. I loved looking at my before and after photos!The level of professionalism and care taken at this appointment blew me away. I feel as though my treatment was handled by experts who offered me education and understanding throughout my treatment and follow up. I feel my Aesthetic procedure was administered with the same serious care and respect as a medical procedure, that is an important point of difference for me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2019

I had received botox from another local business and was happy with my results, but after my appointment at Yonick with Tara and Karen I had no idea it could be so much better!!! The level of service, professionalism, relaxed atmosphere and friendly staff blew me away!! Although the services provided are medical grade, they don't have to be void of comfortable settings... the procedure rooms were well thought out to make the customer comfortable and relaxed... not cold and, well... medical. I will be back and will be exploring more services!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 11, 2019

I had an excellent experience at Yonick Plastic Surgery. The staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable on their products and treatments. The procedure itself was also fantastic. I went in to to get a hydrofacial not entirely knowing what that was. The staff and Nurse Practitioner explained it to me on site with further elaboration on the procedure and skin care in general.Not only did I show significant results right after the procedure, but I was shown products with the pros and cons explained for each one (including price) to help me keep the positive results. I highly recommend to anyone who is looking find out more about possible treatments or already has their mind made. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 26, 2019

I highly recommend Dr. Yonick, Karen and Ashley at Yonick Plastic Surgery! I have received the highest quality of care with comprehensive treatment using the latest technology. Yonick Plastic Surgery provides outstanding care for their patients. I constantly recommend my family and friends to Yonick Plastic Surgery who are interested in dermaplaning, hydrofacials, Botox, ZO Skin Care regimens, Coolsculpting and more. All of the providers are registered nurses, too, to ensure the safety and efficacy of treatments. Thank you. Sincerely, Dr. Chelsea Mason More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 06, 2019

My recent visit to Yonick Plastic Surgery was a very professional and uplifting experience.When I arrived I was greeted by Kelly. I quickly felt comfortable and she made me feel like, at that moment, I was all that mattered to her.The appointment was for juvederm fillers. My main concern was around my mouth. There were a lot of lines and an old injury issue, that as I aged seemed to worsen.I was then greeted by Ashlee Pitt who was to be administering my treatments. She was very friendly but very professional and explained to me what was going to take place in detail. And while she was working on me, she made sure that I was comfortable.After the injections were completed, she handed me a mirror so that I could visualize what was done. I was so overwhelmed by the change, though subtle....exactly what i was hoping for! Ashlee gave to me my confidence again. She made my mirror my friend again!!There are no words to express to Ashlee and Yonick Plastic Surgery how grateful I am for giving me my smile back!Everyone in that office is friendly, professional and knowledgeable and I highly recommend Yonick Plastic Surgery!Thank you again Ashlee! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 05, 2019

I would highly recommend Yonick Plastic Surgery, the staff is warm and welcoming. Dr. Yonick is amazing, he is very knowable, listens to you and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I could not be happier with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2018

Prior to choosing a facility, I researched multiple offices in Midland and Bay City. Yonick Plastic Surgery was the only facility that had a board certified plastic surgeon who owned and operated the business, all while performing many of the procedures himself. Initially I met with Dr. Yonick and his certified nurse practitioner and they both put my mind at ease. I was unsure of where to begin with my journey towards youthful skin, and they were able to provide me with multiple options, but ultimately helped me decide on the best plan based on my budget and expectations. While Dr. Yonick was extremely knowledgeable, Karen Yonick, APRN was the star of the show. Karen was flexible with my schedule, highly intelligent, and very personable. She performed all of the procedures herself and I couldn’t be happier with the outcome. Karen was very meticulous and took her time with me. I never felt rushed or felt like i was a burden. After my procedures Karen provided me with an inexpensive skin care regimen that takes less than than three minutes to complete. I would only trust my skin with knowledgeable, educated, experts and I found all of that and more at Yonick Plastic Surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 11, 2018

For the middle aged woman that wants to reverse time, doesn’t want to look “fake,” and expects professionalism, finding Yonick Plastic Surgery was like finding a diamond in a sea of rocks. Dr. Yonick and his wife, Karen treated me with professionalism and guidance while always considering cost and long term skin goals. We all want to turn back time without losing the uniqueness of our face. Their lasers and skin care treatment line are helping me achieve that look of mature youth. Often, you will have to travel to a large city to find individuals with their education, credentials, and skills. We are so lucky to have Dr. Yonick and Karen in central Michigan. They are the dynamic duo. My skin looks and feels better than it has in years. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I had two procedures done, I seen a difference.I like all the detailed information I was given to be able to make the choices I wanted.I Enjoyed the friendliness of all those in the office. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2018

This was my first visit to this office and I was so impressed when I walked in. Their displays were neatly placed out and I loved that they have essential oil diffusers throughout the office. I was welcomed by the medical esthetician Dariele and she was just a joy. We talked skin care and what my best options were to keep my skin healthy and looking youthful. We did a dermaplane (first timer) and OMG my skin has never felt better. I will be switching over to this office for my injectables as well! Top notch! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I had the HALO laser treatment, pro fractional and micro laser peel done for my deep acne scarring and it was the best desicion I have ever made. Dr. David Yonick and Nurse Practitioner Karen Yonick were a dream team to work with. They have an excellent, friendly and efficient staff that made the whole experience one of a kind. Thank you!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  May 05, 2018

I had the Forever Clear BBL done by Karen. At 32 years old, I suffer from adult hormonal acne. I was nervous about how this treatment would feel. Karen calmed my nerves and was very professional and informative about the steps she was taking. My pores already look so much tighter/smaller, feels so soft, and my acne looks much lighter in such a short time. I am looking forward to the next 48 hours how my face will look after getting this treatment! Amazing...highly recommend! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.